Successfully Set Up Port Forwarding!

Yay! I successfully set up port forwarding on my internet connection. I was finding it a bit tricky since I use a wireless router – and all the guides I had found specified how to do it with your DSL modem.

In retrospect, it should have been quite obvious, but I guess most things are once you have done them. It turned out I had to set up two forwards, one on my modem, where I had to specify the IP address of my router, and the other on the router where I had to specify the address of my computer. 

This article helped: http://lc.netcomm.com.au/nat.html

So did this tool: http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/

Leave a Reply

