Blogging from Writely

By the way, I love Writely as a Blogging tool. It is way cleaner and way faster than blogging from my WordPress Dashboard (and obviously both are better than the useless Blogger Post writing Text Box – dunno about Blogger Beta though). My drafts are organised a lot better, and once I am done posting I just archive the document. Also, I can publish the document as a standalone HTML document – which I can then link to from my blog – like I did with my Foucault Pendulum excerpt.

Compare that with Windows Live Writer, which I downloaded today – after entering my WordPress account details, it has been ‘Analysing list of weblogs..’ for the past hour and a half.

I guess the minor hiccups with Writely are that images are not published (for WordPress) and the not-so-visible HTML tags (They are all ‘br’ tags in instead of ‘p’ tags). Also, I cannot assign categories as yet, but ab Chhappar-faadh-ke-maangna to unfair ho jayega.

2 thoughts on “Blogging from Writely

  1. mayankjain says:

    what is this stuff anyway? I am very tech unsavvy crashpodel..please enlighten me..thanks and in awe of you..also expecting a free tee asap..thanks again..you ROCK!! :D:D:D:D

  2. Ashish says:

    Writely is now docs.google.com. Check it out – easy blogging – although you can’t assign categories anymore (The bad things that Google occasionally does with companies it has bought). You may also give Windows Live Writer a shot (google the latter – you will have to download it).

    Send me the design dude!

Leave a Reply

